Todays Special

Metro Railway

Metro Railway

Metro-Link Express for Gandhinagar and Ahmedabad (MEGA) Company Ltd.

(A Joint Venture of Govt. of Gujarat and Govt. of India)


Project :

MEGA aims to create a landmark metro rail project not only for the state of Gujarat but also for the whole country. MEGA is committed to deliver most cost efficient metro within the shortest time span possible in the country. Seamless connectivity, minimum land acquisition, world class State- of- art infrastructure, fastest implementation, least construction cost are some of the key features of the project.


As per the approved DPR of the project, the total length of the Ahmedabad Metro Rail Project Phase-I is about 37.766 KM’s out of which approximately 6 KM is underground and rest is elevated section. The project will connect 4 corners of the Ahmedabad city with 2 corridors and 32 stations. North-South Corridor with a length of 17.23 KM’s will connect Motera Stadium to APMC, Vasna and will be passing through Sabarmati, AEC, Sabarmati Railway station, Ranip, Vadaj, Vijaynagar, Usmanpura, Old Highcourt, Gandhigram, Paldi, Shreyas, Rajivnagar and Jivraj stations. North-South Corridor will be completely elevated with 15 stations. The length of East-West Corridor is about 20.536 KM’s with 17 stations in the route. This corridor will connect Vastral Gaam to Thaltej Gaam and will be passing through Nirant Cross Road, Vastral, Rabari Colony, Amraiwadi, Apparel Park, Kankaria East, Kalupur Railway Station, Ghee Kanta, Shahpur, Old High Court, Stadium, Commerce Six Road, Gujarat University, Gurukul Road, Doordarshan Kendra, Thaltej stations. In East-West corridor, approximately 6 KM’s is underground section with 4 underground stations and rest is elevated section with 13 elevated stations. Old High Court station will be an interchange station for both the corridors.